Romans 4:21 Trust God To Fulfill His Promise In Your Life

Romans 4:21- And being fully persuaded that, what He (God) had promised, He (God) was able also to perform.

Abraham was promised a son by God when he was old in age and his wife Sarah was barren. The odds appeared to be stacked up against them, but in reality it wasn’t.  With God we are the majority! Abraham and Sarah promise for a child was from The Almighty God.   That is enought right there to beleive. We are reminded of what God says in Isaiah 55:11- My Word will not return unto Me void; it will go forth and accomplish that which I was sent it to do. We are also reminded in Mark 9:23-Jesus said , “If thou canst believe,”  all things are possible to him that believeth.

Abraham believed God, in spite of their age and  the condition of their bodies.

Perhaps you are going through a situation that seems impossible. I hear God saying to you “Trust Me. If I said it, consdier it done!” Numers 23:19 declares on today that God is not like people. He tells no lies. He is not like humans. He doesn’t change his mind. When he says something, he does it. When he makes a promise, he keeps it.

While waiting, Abraham and Sarah did what we ourselves have done so many times in our wait on God to fulfill His promise in our lives. We try to help God out. Abraham and Sarah tried to help God too by using their own method (Hagar) to bring God’s promise to pass. We do the same thing, thinking that we too are helping God fulfill His promise that He has made to us!!! God does not need our help, he want our faith. He want us to trust Him, take Him at His Word.

God works on a different time table than us.  God declares  Isaiah 55:8- “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD. Our minds can not comprehend the mind of God, therefore, we must trust God and take Him at His Word.  

 If God has made you a promise on today, don’t worry about how God would keep His promise. Abraham did not reason with God, He did not say  “But Lord, I have no seed to plant and  Sarah has no life in her womb to conceive because she is past child bearing age.  Abraham believed God’s promise to him. 

If there ever was a time when the world need to put their trust in God, the time is now. It is time to give up all confidence in finding what we need anywhere else. “Jesus  is the answer for the world today, above Him there is no other, Jesus is the Way!!!”

Once you have made up your mind and  are ready to believe, you will be able to see God as a Creator who works from nothing.

Will you trust God on today? Proverbs 3:5-6-Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.In all thy ways acknowledge Him  and he shall direct thy paths.

GOD BLESS AND TELL THE LORD THANK YOU THAT YOU HAVE PLACED  YOUR TRUST IN HIM ON TODAY!!!

TELL THE LORD THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Romans 4:21 Trust God To Fulfill His Promise In Your Life

  1. Hello Robin,

    I will reply to you tonight. I want to research some scriptures before replying to what you wrote. Believe it or not, but God does have a GREAT plan for your life.

    I will email you tonight at the email address you have liste above. God bless my sister!

    Debra

Leave a Reply

