2 Corinthians 10:5 – “You Must Cast Down Every Thought That Exalts Itself Above The Knowledge Of God”

2 Corinthians 10:5 – Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ.

What does it mean to cast down spiritually? to reject, dismiss, to bound, to rid yourself of, to denounce, to let go of, to loose,to throw away. These words are to be put into action (thought process) in our attempt to rid ourselves of every thought of the enemy of our minds that are contrary to the Word of God.

Thoughts run through our minds 24-7. These thoughts are coming from one of many sources; God, ourselves, the world or satan!

How can we identify the thoughts of satan? Well, if what you are thinking or hearing in your mind does not line up with the Word of God, then you know that is not God.

The battle is of the mind! The enemy wants to control your MIND! If he can control you mind, He has full control of you! God, in His Word, have given you power and authority to reject every thought from the enemy. That is why we are exhorted in Romans 12:2- Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

Saints, we must gird up for battle! Indeed, we are in spiritual warfare! Ephesians 6:11 exhorts us to put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. The devil’s schemes is not always physical attacks. If we could be honest for a moment, his most effective schemes and attacks against us is MENTALLY! He comes to our Mind for battle!

God’s Word exhorts us to today to take a bold stand against the enemy of our mind. The enemy of our mind is so real!! We can look out among us at our family members, coworkers, friends, neighbors, spouses, children, parents, the news medias, etc and see what the enemy is doing to the minds of the people.

Our mind is the battlefield! We MUST DAILY put on our battle gear.

What is our battle gear? GLAD YOU ASK? God, once again has given us some help in Ephesians 6:13-18 – Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand your ground, putting on the belt of truth and the body armor of God’s righteousness. For shoes, put on the peace that comes from the Good News so that you will be fully prepared. In addition to all of these, hold up the shield of faith to stop the fiery arrows of the devil. Put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.Pray in the Spirit at all times and on every occasion. Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all believers everywhere.

SAINTS, THERE IS A BATTLE OF THE MIND THAT IS RAGING! THE ENEMY IS WAGING WAR AGAINST US FOR OUR MINDS!

I do not know about you, but I am determined to FIGHT FOR MY LIFE! WOUNDED, BATTERED AND BRUISED, BUT THE FIGHT GOES ON FOR ME!

Saints, you have the power! GOD HAS GIVEN IT TO US! USE IT!!God has given us authority to use HIS NAME AND HIS WORD! He knew that we would one day need it!

Philippians 2:5 – Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus.

TELL THE LORD THANK YOU FOR A MIND LIKE CHRIST! A MIND TO TEAR THE devil’s kingdom DOWN! THANK HIM THAT AS OF THIS DAY, IF YOU HAVE NOT BEEN DOING IT, YOU WILL CAST DOWN EVERY THOUGHT OF THE ENEMY THAT TRIES TO EXALT ITSELF ABOVE THE KNOWLEDGE OF GOD’S WORD!

I love you all with the love of Christ.
Debra

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Motivational, SPIRITUAL. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to 2 Corinthians 10:5 – “You Must Cast Down Every Thought That Exalts Itself Above The Knowledge Of God”

  1. I loved all the scripture you quoted in your post Pastor Debra. In fact, I’m going to study and meditate on these this evening. Great post and many blessings to you!

    • Amen Michelle,

      I am so proud of you. I know that it is God that lead me to you to encourage you for such a time as this. You need strength and God knows it, that is why he allowed our paths to cross.

      As you continue to study and read these scriptures you will find yourself growing spiritually as time goes by. You must keep reading, studying and keep believing God’s Word and what it says about you and your situation, but most of all apply the Word of God to your life.

      I know you can do it. With God on your side, you can make it.

      Feel free to contact me if need to be. I feel like
      God wants me to help you get your strength back.

      God bless my sister.

      Debra

  2. Obasi Nathaniel says:

    God has done great thing to me after i have finish reading his word with all ma heart.Thank you Jesus Christ for your Healing Power.Amen

  3. Amen!

    To God be all the glory. Know that you did not find it by accident. Divine Providence.

    For that, we do tell God thank you!

    God bless my brother.

    Debra

  4. Babirye says:

    Excellent champions’ food for the morning! Thank you!

  5. Kristine says:

    So happy to have found you. I subscribed to follow you. Thank you for words of wisdom.

    • Praise be to God!

      If we trust Him, He will direct our path.

      God bless you my sister and thanks for visiting.

      May the Lord richly bless you in His wisdom, knowledge and understanding..

      Debra

  6. Delois Hill says:

    I was praying early this morning about the pullings down of strongholds and I came to look up the scripture about it,when I came to this Site, what a blessing to be able to get explained so simple.Thank you, and may GOD continue to bless you. Delois

  7. Pingback: Do It Afraid… | thekeytofaith...

  8. Reblogged this on thekeytofaith… and commented:
    I found this to be a great word to read!

  9. Jess says:

    The Lord is good… I had some negative thoughts running through my mind and I remembered the bible talks about something that exalts itself against the knowledge of God.. I wasn’t to sure of the verse so I googled it and praise God I found myself at your blog.. I read through and the words spoke to me… God bless you for this write up… I have been blessed

    • Praise be to God Jess!

      What a mighty God we serve! Yes, the Lord is indeed good to us.

      I give God the praise, glory and honor for allwoing you to find in His Word what was needed for you on today.

      God bless and do tell the Lord thank you for being God who divinely leads, guides and directs His people into all truth and righteousness.
      Debra

  10. My friend was going thru some sadness and gloominess and depression. I was online in search of something to lift her spirits and found this scripture and site. I’ve subscribed of course. Thanks for your ministry.

    • Amen Tia.

      To God be all the glory for the wonderful things He is doing in and through His people.
      May God richly bless you for your faithfulness to your friend.

      God bless!

      Debra

  11. Sikelela says:

    Amen Pastor!!

    Glory to God,this has come at the right time in my life!! Thank you

  12. Fatimah says:

    Praise The Lord, for that message, that was right on time. I thank God, for using you to post that message regarding His truths.
    May God continue to use you.
    May God continue to bless you and your family.
    In Jesus name. Amen

  13. June Ramsey says:

    God Bless you Sister Debra for those encouraging Words and Scriptures. I am truly Blessed through what you have said. I will continue to do this . Thank you so much as this is confirmation for me. lots of love and God’s Blessings:)

    Sister June

    • Praise God and amen my sister!

      I Thank God that you were able to find what you needed here June.

      May God continue to grow you and richly bless your life.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Debra

  14. Amber says:

    Thank you! I keep having people tell me this, but didn’t understand what it meant. Now I do!

  15. Mary Blackwell says:

    I am thanking and praising God for you Minister Aiken. I am in a spiritual battle for the souls of my three sons, their wives and their children. After reading this message, I’ve become aware that God wants me fighting from an offensive position; relying on His Word as my primary weapon. I am renewed, armed and ready for battle. Instead of waiting for the next attack of the enemy I am putting on the armor of God and preparing for the victorious battle God says is mine! God bless you and your ministry. Yours in Christ Always…Mary

    • Hi Mary,

      Indeed spiritual warfare is presently upon us at a level it has never been before. Yes, we must intercede on behalf of others and especially our family members.

      The enemy knows that his time is winding up and he is fighting a fierce attack, but as you said, I too have put on the whole armor of God because the battles of life is indeed raging.

      Victory is ours. Indeed we are more than conquerors through Christ Jesus.

      Thanks for stopping by and God bless you too my sister.
      Debra

  16. audrey brotherson says:

    Minister Aitken
    Just came across yr post after studying the mind for the past 20 days.. I am pleased to say it has helped me tremendously and I truly thank God for yr writings, may god continue to enrich you for greatness!

Leave a Reply

