Matthew 11:28 – ARE YOU BURDEN? – TELL IT TO JESUS, FOR HE IS THE ONE WHO CAN HELP YOU

Matthew 11:28 – Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

THIS TEXT IS TRULY A CALL TO SALVATION! JESUS HAS ALREADY DONE ALL THE WORK NEEDED AT CALVARY OVER 2K YEARS AGO TO SAVE US FROM ALL OF LIFE’S BURNDENS AND SIN!

WE READ THE STORIES OVER AND OVER AGAIN THROUGH THE YEARS AND WE WERE REMINDED AGAIN ON LAST WEEK ABOUT HOW CHRIST CARRIED OUR BURDENS UPON HIMSELF. JOHN 3:16 DECLARES HIS LOVE FOR US!

NOW, ON TODAY, JESUS IS CALLING US TO CAST EVERY BURDEN UPON HIM FOR HE CARETH FOR US. HE PROVIDED IT AT CALARY!! HE PROVED THAT HE IS OUR BURDEN BEARER AT CALVARY!

ARE YOU BURDEN ON TODAY? GIVE IT TO JESUS! TELL HIM ALL ABOUT IT! TELL IT TO JESUS, FOR HE IS THE ONE WHO CAN HELP US!

We live in a world where burdens are a reality! Everyone of us carry some type of burden, whether we admit it or not!

If anyone knew about bearing burdens, it was Apostle Paul, for he said in 2 Corinthians 5:4- While we live in these earthly bodies, we groan and sigh, but it’s not that we want to die and get rid of these bodies that clothe us. Rather, we want to put on our new bodies so that these dying bodies will be swallowed up by life.

Paul was forced to bare many burdens, but it did not stop him from fulfilling the task that God had assigned to His hands.

In a world full of burden carriers, God is saying “give them to ME”!
There is no need for us to attempt to carry our troubles or problems any longer.

Jesus invites all those who are weary and burdened, an opportunity to ride themselves of it from this moment forward. Is He speaking to you on this morning? Are you weary, angry, frustrated, tired and burdened down with life’s issues? If you are, Jesus commands you on today to “COME”! Yes, He says, “COME” unto me all who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest.

Today Jesus offers assurance of rest to the weary!

Are you burden? Turn it over to Jesus by faith in His Word which declares in Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; 6-in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

In plain language, Jesus is saying “COME” to me all who who are struggling with life in any way. You do not have to carry your burdens alone anymore, for I (JESUS) will help you!

Jesus knew that all people have a difficult path to follow in life. Life is not easy because we live in a world that is filled with sin.

Regardless of what burden we may find ourselves carrying on today, Jesus is saying “COME” to me and find rest.

There is a song that that saints of old used to sing that I still love today. This song still rings true. The name of it is- I MUST TELL JESUS! — I must tell Jesus all of my trials, I cannot bear these burdens alone; In my distress He kindly will help me, He ever loves and cares for His own.

Refrain: I must tell Jesus! I must tell Jesus! I cannot bear my burdens alone; I must tell Jesus! I must tell Jesus!Jesus can help me, Jesus alone. I must tell Jesus all of my troubles, He is a kind, compassionate Friend; If I but ask Him He will deliver, Make of my troubles quickly an end.

Tempted and tried I need a great Savior, One who can help my burdens to bear; I must tell Jesus, I must tell Jesus: He all my cares and sorrows will share. What must I do when worldliness calls me? What must I do when tempted to sin? I must tell Jesus, and He will help me, over the world the vict’ry to win.

Oh, what a beautiful song and prayer! Is this your cry on today? Are you in need of telling it all to Jesus? HE IS THE ONE! HE IS THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN HELP YOU! Will you trust Him on today?

JESUS CALLS YOU ON TODAY: COME UNTO ME ALL YOU WHO ARE WEARY AND BURDENED AND I WILL GIVE YOU REST!

TRUE REST CAN ONLY COME FROM CHRIST! WILL YOU SURRENDER IT ALL TO HIM ON TODAY? HE WILLING TO TAKE YOUR BURDENS, FOR HE SAID HE WOULD DO IT IF YOU WOULD ONLY “COME”!

THE CALL FROM HEAVEN TO EARTH ON TODAY IS TO “COME” TO JESUS WHILE YOU STILL HAVE TIME!! WILL YOU DO IT? I PRAY YOU WILL!

God bless and Do tell the Lord thank you!

I love you all with the love of Christ.

Debra

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Inspirational, Motivational, Parenting, Salvation, SPIRITUAL. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Matthew 11:28 – ARE YOU BURDEN? – TELL IT TO JESUS, FOR HE IS THE ONE WHO CAN HELP YOU

  1. Thank you sister for this wonderful message. As saints of God we need to hear this over and over again. Even though I know these things I still need to hear it. I sent you and email awhile back. You never responded to so I assumed you didn’t get it. My wife and I are blessed of God in so many ways.

    We still in school learning how to trust Him alone. He is the source of all good things. He continues to teach us so much. We then are able to help other saints that are hurting. I read on Marianne’s blog about another marriage being attacked by the enemy. The husband walked out and left his wife and children for a younger woman.

    I responded to her email as well to encourage her and remind her that God is right there with her. I told her I know how much it hurts because I went through the same thing. But praise God he brought my wife home!

    But it was a very difficult time for me full of anguish and great sorrow. In addition to that my health was affected, I lost my job, I am suing my former employer, but in all this I refused not to trust God.

    There are many days I wept bitterly. But He gave me the strength to continue to worship and praise Him all through those terrible days. After that I was changed, God showed me more about Himself in those months than I had learned in all my years on this earth.

    I so want Him to come quickly. I have grown so tired of the wickedness of this world. But I know His return is imminent. The signs are all around us. I am prayerfully watching and waiting.

    • Michael, You made me cry! I felt every word that you spoke. Yes, it is indeed praying time. The enemy is everywhere on the attack. One guarantee we have is Christ Jesus who sits on the right hand of the Father, interceeding on our behalf. Thank God for Jesus.

      Yes, we must continue to lift up one another in prayer. Iron sharpens iron. Isaiah 54:17 declares that No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. Keep the faith, keep trusting, keep believing, keep praying and keep your eyes on the finish line. We must press toward the mark of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus. Regardless, we CAN NOT TURN BACK! We must be persuaded in our hearts and mind that even if our God does not deliver us out of the firery furnace, He is still able to do it!! We must believe that, especially in these evil days in which we now live Michael.

      No, I never got your email, but I sent you an email to the address that you have on your blog about a week ago after hearing from you that you sent me one. My personal email is aikend@comcast.net.

      Eventhough that inner man moans and groans, there is strength that is taking place on the inside. The outer man may be perishing, but the inner man is growing without a doubt! Unfortunately, it is in the fire where Gold and silver is purified. You shall come forth as pure gold.

      Be encouraged and know that the battle is not yours, it’s the Lord. Stand still and see the salvation of the Lord!

      Remember, Jesus knows all about our strugle. He will guide us till the day is done, there is not a friend like Jesus. No, not one!

      I love you my brother!

      God bless!

      Debra

  2. AMEN! TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!

    I am glad to see that you are still on the battlefield for the Lord. AMEN!

    God bless you Michelle.

    Love ya my sister.
    Debra

  3. Great message, Debra. You really spoke the truth. All of our burdens are lifted by Christ. It is learning to trust him with our pain and struggles that actually bring us closer to him and with a greater understanding of his power.

    Michael, your testimony just keeps touching so many who are hurting. I truly appreciate your love and concern for those who struggle. You and Debra are two very special people that I am blessed to know!

    • AMEN! Glory be to the Father and the Son and the Holy Ghost!

      He is the One! Truly, He is the Sovereign God!
      I love Him on today, even in the midst of not being able to understand all that we must endure. Our present sufferings are not worthy to be compared to the glory that shall be revealed in us when Christ return. I CAN SHOUT RIGHT THERE!!

      God God ALMIGHTY!!! THANK YOU LORD!

      Love ya Marianne.

      Debra

  4. pbus1 says:

    What a wonderful word, Minister Aiken! God truly used to here, as always! What a privilege to carry everything, every burden, every situation to God in prayer. What a privilege it is, to cast all of our cares upon Him, because He cares continually for us! Thank you for ministering such a beautiful word of encouragement! You be encouraged, as well! God bless you!

    Love you,

    Paulette

Leave a Reply

