Philippians 1:12 – For My Good & For God’s Glory

Philippians 1:12 Now I want you to know, brothers, that what has happened to me has really served to advance the gospel.

The book of Philippians is one of Paul’s prison epistles, written while on house arrest in Rome. Incarcerated, but yet able to still teach and preach the Gospel!

Paul is falsely accused. He doesn’t know when he will be released or what will happen to him. Paul knew that regardless of what his condition may be then or what is was prior to then, that God was with him, therefore he could be content in whatsoever state he found himself. He knew that his every situation was working for his good and for God’s glory!

Paul boldly states that he knows without a doubt that his suffering was not in vain. Because of it, the Gospel of Jesus Christ was able to be spread through all nations.

Paul is able to rejoice in his suffering by his belief n Romans 8;18- For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

Paul knew that his suffering worked for his good and for God’s glory!

Apostle Paul declares these words in 2 Timothy 4:8 – And now the prize awaits me–the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give me on the day of his return. And the prize is not just for me but for all who eagerly look forward to his appearing.

If Paul dealt with his situation like many do today, these verses would have been a sad chorus of “woe is me,” aimed at anyone who would lend a sympathetic ear.

Apostle Paul says that through his suffering, the fulfillment of God’s mandate on his life, to take the Gospel to all nations was accomplished. It all worked for His good and for God’s glory!!!

Saints, as painful as what you may be experiencing this morning, believe it or not, it is all working for you good and for God’s Glory!

NOW TELL THE LORD THANK YOU! FOR HE IS THE KING OF GLORY! LE HIM IN!
He wants to receive the glory out of your life on today and everyday!

I love you all with the love of Christ.

REMEMBER, “IT IS FOR YOUR GOOD AND FOR GOD’S GLORY!

God bless and happy Friday!

Debra

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Inspirational, Marriage, Motivational, Parenting, Salvation, SPIRITUAL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Philippians 1:12 – For My Good & For God’s Glory

  1. cindyhfrench says:

    Debra, another wonderful devotional from one of my favorite books. In fact it was the first one that I studied in the Precept series under Kay Arthur. I wish I had time for that deep a study in my life, but am so grateful for BSF and what I do have. In just a few weeks we will start the book of Genesis!
    I can so identify with Paul as you so know. So many others do not understand and certainly I did not for a long time, but Praise Our God that He is patient and loving with this woman. That He Himself is willing to teach me things I need to know to teach others. that so many opportunities come my way every single day! and now He is so precious to be validating back to me what I am doing. So I intend to stay the course whatever it is, wherever it leads. Regardless of the whirlwind around me, my spirit is jumping with joy and full of peace, knowing He is leading the way, sending the people, making all things happen.
    on that note a special prayer request for a person I am working with professionally who is an announced atheist. She is a candidate. A good candidate for my client. She asked if the firm was “like me” I assured her that the are a very diverse firm-pink purple with polka dots is our I described them… She asked me not to speak of my God as I naturally do. I do not push my Lord on anyone, He can do just fine Himself. So this is what I told her-
    I am sorry I have offended you, but your lack of belief does not mean that I don’t believe.
    I do pray for all of my candidates. You will be included in that group because I want the right people for my client. I do understand that you say you do not believe but would you believe if I told you that the Lord God Himself had come to me in an ER room at St Joseph’s hospital last May 5th, 2011 and sat on the floor in the corner with me and counseled me about my fear and panic about having an asthma attack-that this was all going on while I was watching them work on me in the trauma table? She said no-she still didn’t believe. I know that of course she does, deep down in her heart, Because Romans 1 says that God made her with a knowledge of Him -so something has happened in her life to make her decide that He doesn’t exist. Something hurtful, I expect. Would you pray with me for her? I know God brought her to me to plant the seed and begin the watering process, knowing I would pray for her. her name is Janet.
    thank you dear Debra. Love you.

Leave a Reply

