Psalm 27:14 – Are You Tired Of Waiting On God?

Psalm 27:14 – Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

ARE YOU TIRED OF WAITING ON GOD TO ANSWER YOUR PRAYER?

Wait is a word that none of us want to hear in any circumstance or situation. We all want to hear “yes and now”. God does not operate that way all the time. Sometimes He says yes, no or wait.

Waiting is one of the hardest things to do in life. Especially during a time of crisis. No one likes to wait. Wouldn’t you rather do anything than wait? If we could be honest for a moment, the answer is a resounding “YES”! Of course, we would rather take matters into our hands, but God is calling us to wait on Him.

What is it that you stand in need of this morning? Is is salvation? Is it reconciliation of a relationship? Is it a wife or husband? Is it a job or a new home? is it a child? is it healing for yourself or a loved one? Is it a peace of mind? What is it? Whatever it is, God will fulfill it if He promised it. No doubt about it.

I prayed about a situation in my life and it took 15 years, but God brought it to pass. Why? Because He promised that He would. Was the wait easy? No, I cried, doubted, begged, screamed, kicked and fussed at God a lot throughout that 15 years of waiting because I wanted what I wanted when I wanted it. I had to learn to take God at His Word and understand that God’s timing is not my timing, but His Word is true. When God manifested what He promised, I was able to say “Let me tell you what the Lord has done”! No man will receive God’s glory for what He does in us, through us and for us. My faith and trust in God was increased. I have since learned to trust Him more, praise Him more and most of all, take Him at His Word.

Yes, waiting is hard, but we must pray, trust and believe that God will do just what He said. He will hear and answer our prayers at His appointed time.

If you are tired of waiting on God and feel tempted to step out on your own plans, I suggest you not do that, but wait for God to answer. Here are some scriptures to encourage you while you wait.

Psalm 37:34 Wait on the Lord and keep His way, and He shall exalt thee to inherit the land.

Psalm 40:1 I waited patiently for the Lord; and He inclined to me and heard my cry.

Psalm 130:5-6 I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in His word do I hope. My soul waits for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning – yes, more than they that watch for the morning.

Isaiah 40:31 They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run and not be weary; and they shall walk and not faint.

Never let the enemy force you to move ahead of God. The consequences are too great! Proverbs 3:5-6 – Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. 6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

ARE YOU TIRED OF WAITING ON GOD? Here is a little pain medicine while you wait from Galatians 6:9 – Let us not lose heart in doing good, for in due time we will reap if we do not grow weary.

Psalm 27:14 – Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

God bless and I love you all with the love of Christ.

Debra

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Marriage, Motivational, Parenting, Salvation, SPIRITUAL. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Psalm 27:14 – Are You Tired Of Waiting On God?

  1. Michael says:

    Good morning sister!

    This is an article that is much needed today. I saw myself as I read it. But over the years God has shown me His great love through waiting on Him. It’s not easy, but I learned that I want His will above my own. I pray that this message touches the hearts and lives of all who read it. Thank you for your faithfulness to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

    • Amen my brother!

      I miss ya and pray that all is well. I know that God is faithful to hear and answer our prayers. Keep trusting and keep believing. Your breakthorugh is on the way!

      Love ya my brother.

      Debra

  2. JJ Lee says:

    Minister Aiken -

    I would like to THANK YOU for your words of encouragement. I realized how weak my faith is… it almost brought tears to my eyes. Would you please pray that God will strengthen my faith and that I will stay obedient. Praise the Lord for His faithfulness! I love you in Christ.

    • Joel 3:1-Let the weak say I am strong. Weak you are not.
      2Corinthians 12:9 -Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.

      Anytime the enemy wants you to think that you are weak, speak authority over that thought and say “Lord, I thank you that I am strong, even in my moments of feeling weak”. You can do all things through Christ that strengthens you.

      I do know that you hears from God based on the decisions that you have made in waiting on God for what you so dear desire.

      God will bless and honor your faithfulness to Him. He sees your faithfulness, He feels your hurt and pain. He will reward you in due season.

      Stop beating your self up. You are victorious, more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus. You have already won with Christ.

      Speak life, regardless! Whatever you have prayed for and desired of God, begin to give Him thanks with the fruit of your lips in advance. Mark 11:24 – Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

      Continue to give God thanks for what He has already done in your life that is ‘YET” to be manifested.

      2 Corinthians 10:5 -Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ.
      Let this mind be in you which is in Christ Jesus.

      Keep believing, keep praying, keep trusting and keep thanking God. He will come thru! I promise you that! if He said it, it will happen.

      God bless!
      Debra

  3. I can relate! Good read and inspiration!

  4. Robin says:

    It’s hard. I’m at the end of my hope. I have waited for more than 15 years on God to move in my situation. I don’t have the strength to wait much longer. I feel like if I don’t move on what I’m waiting on God for soon, I will only have myself to blame for waiting so long. I’m in my forties and time is ticking away. I’m seeing my hopes and dreams fading away right before my eyes like a balloon being carried away by the wind. I feel like I’m crying out to God to catch my balloon before it goes too far away. But crying to God for 15 years plus, I I feel like I’m falling to my knees as I continue to watch my hopes and dreams fade out of sight. I feel helpless. I have a choice to make. I can chase my balloon and try to catch it myself or continue to wait on God not knowing if he will catch it and return it to me. I have tried to continue to read scriptures and pray, but to be honest…I’m just going through the motions. I find no comfort in reading the word of God anymore for this situation. I’m trying to hold on, but I know that if I don’t have a word from God soon..something, anything, some kind of answer, even if it’s NO (at least it’s an answer). I won’t be able to wait on Him much longer. It’s too long. I will have to go with my own plans. I have a backup plan just for this situation. It will give me most of what I want. At this point, most of what I want is better then waiting and waking up at 60 regretting that I waited and ending up with nothing. I’m not sure what else to do.

  5. Connor says:

    Minister Aiken,

    You are wise, and my conscience confirms that the spirit of God is in you. Thank you for faithfully keeping the word of God hidden in your heart, and ministering to others with the words of God. Thank you for allowing the spirit of Truth to overflow out of you for I am confident that your post, as well as your comments are full of light. I some how made a small choice to “wait” and trust God, instead of continually whining to him constantly and being irreverant. I felt a peace come over me, that was ever so slight, but I hadn’t felt that in a while. It is good to wait on the Lord, for he his wise and searches every heart, and his timing is perfect.

    Thank you again my brother in Christ, please pray for my continued obedience and joy in the Lord,

    Connor

    • Oh Connor,

      To God be the glory! Yes, it is He that lives inside of me. Scripture declares in 1 Corinthians 6:19 – Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;

      PRAISE BE TO GOD THE FATHER FOR TRULY HE IS WORTHY OF THE PRAISE!

      It is He that operates in and through me. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast. For that, I do tell the Lord thank you for using a wretch like me.

      God bless and thank you for stopping by and making a comment.

      Debra

  6. Ambai Naomi says:

    Thanks, I needed it. Such a wonderful inspiration and blessing to me. I am currently in a waiting situation and this blogg just helped me. Thankyou for the scriptures. I’ll write them down and paste them on my wall.
    Kind regards
    Ambai Naomi

Leave a Reply

