Matthew 24:12 – Many Hearts Are Waxed Cold

Matthew 24:12 – And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.

Waxed= means to grow, or increase in size; to grow; to become larger.

In chapter 24 of Matthew, Jesus fortells or gives a prophecy concerning the future to his disciples. The entire chapter is full of “WARNINGS” of what’s to come in the future. In other words, the signs of the end times. The end is not yet, but the beginning of great sorrow throughout the universe has begun.

Because of sin, the hearts of man has “waxed cold”! “Waxed cold” is another word for a stony heart. A hardened heart.

Why is the heart of man compared to a stone at all? Because, like a stone it is cold and hard. The bible calls it “waxed”! When are hearts are cold, it affects our hearing and our doing.

The Gospel does not make any sense to one whose heart has been harden towards it. 1 Corinthians 2:14 But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of Wisdom. A fool says in his heart that there is no God!

Oh how prevalent has the hearts of many grown “waxed cold” in our world today, concerning God’s truth.

If you are here on this site reading this blog and know that your heart has been harden concerning the things of God, you are not here by chance. God is speaking directly to you! On today, I urge you, I beg you, I plea with you on today to surrender to Jesus. Surrendering to Him means letting go of who you think you are and seeing yourself as God sees you. Admitting that you are a sinner in need of a Savior. You must be willing to be broken for the sake of salvation. Jesus is calling you! He says come unto me all ye that are labor and are a heavy laden and I will give you rest. A waxed cold heart is a heaven burden to carry. A yoke that must be destroyed!

We have a choice. We can either fall on the stone and be completely broken to pieces or we can resist Him and have it one day fall upon us and smash us to dust.

If sin has abound in your heart and has caused it to become waxed cold, it is never too late to repent. Jesus will wash your heart clean and reheat it once again with the fire of the Holy Spirit. When wax is cold it is solid, but as it begins to heat up by the power of the Holy spirit, it begins to melt and when it has become hot it can then be poured into molds to shape it. It can flow through channels, if kept hot and therefore continue to move freely at God’s command.

Jeremiah 24:7 I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the LORD. They will be my people, and I will be their God, for they will return to me with all their heart.
Philippians 2:13 -For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him.

Do tell the Lord thank you for one day melting the wax in our hearts with his light from His burning furnace called the “Holy Spirit”!

I love you all with the love of Christ!

Debra

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Inspirational, Marriage, Motivational, Parenting, Salvation, SPIRITUAL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

