2 Chronicles 20:15 – Stop Fighting The Enemy! This Is God’s Battle & Not Yours

2 Chronicles 20:15 – And he said, “Listen, all you of Judah and you inhabitants of Jerusalem, and you, King Jehoshaphat! Thus says the Lord to you: ‘Do not be afraid nor dismayed because of this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.

As King Jehosaphat continues to pray to the Lord along with the people of Judah and Jerusalem, he acknowledges that he does not have the power to fight this great army but he knows that God is the true source of power in all situations for He said in vs # 12- O our God, will You not judge them? For we have no power against this great multitude that is coming against us; nor do we know what to do, but our eyes are upon You.”

Having committed everything to God, including their lives to Him in this guaranteed battle against the enemy, God now speaks to His people through the Priest, Jahaziel. Let’s listen to God’s response to this desperate prayer and cry from His people. Vs# 15 – And he said, “Listen, all you of Judah and you inhabitants of Jerusalem, and you, King Jehoshaphat! Thus says the Lord to you: ‘Do not be afraid nor dismayed because of this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.

James 5:16 – The effective prayer of a righteous man can accomplish much.

1 John 5:14 – This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.

Isaiah 65:24 – I will answer them before they even call to me. While they are still talking about their needs, I will go ahead and answer their prayers!
This is exactly what happened with King Jehosaphat and the people of Judah and Jerusalem. While they were still praying, God answered with these powerful words “THE BATTLE IS NOT YOUR’S IT IS THE LORD’S! GOOD GOD ALMIGHTY!

How do you seek God when you are in the midst of a crisis? Do you get angry or mad? Do you blame others? Do you come up with a plan to retaliate? Or, do you go to the Lord in prayer?

Prayer, worship and praise to Almighty God gives us victory over the enemy.

When Israel was fleeing the Egyptian army, fear came upon them and God spoke these profound words through their Leader, Moses. Let’s listen in Exodus 14:13 Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again.

Fear not what the enemy can do to you! WHY? The enemy is already defeated. Here is a little “fear” medicine! Isiah 59:19b- When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the LORD shall lift up a standard against him.

Psalm 91:7 – Though a thousand fall at your side, though ten thousand are dying around you, these evils will not touch you.

1 Corinthians 15:57 – But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

There is no need to fight or think about fighting any more battles against the enemy for God has already won the battle!

Your question to be answered on today is this! Do you believe that the battle has already been won on your behalf?

SAINTS, STOP FIGHTING THE ENEMY FOR THE BATTLE IS THE LORD’S AND NOT YOURS!

God bless and do tell the Lord thank you for the battle has been fought and the victory has already been won!

You are victorious! You are more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus. That is enough to shout right there!

I love you all with the love of Christ!

Debra

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Inspirational, Marriage, Motivational, Parenting, Salvation, SPIRITUAL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2 Chronicles 20:15 – Stop Fighting The Enemy! This Is God’s Battle & Not Yours

  1. Graham R. says:

    Dear Minister Aiken, I am really getting wonderful blessings from reading this blog. Last week I learned that I must represent my company in a large court case in a foreign country. 6 hours later I opened this blog and there were the words of God speaking to me directly on the subject of battles, the enemy approaching and God being at my side. It is truly amazing how God is working in my life right now. It just goes to show that God works in mysterious and wonderful ways. You cannot imagine the immediate relief and comfort these words from the Bible gave me. You can be sure that I am reading every Post and praying to God in thanks for this wonderful Ministry. The fact that these Posts seem to exactly match my needs (I guess I am about 7000 miles away from your Church) shows clearly that God is not only reading them too but also telling you what to write. Isn’t that amazing!! When I look at the servants in the Bible God chose to be his voice – Jesus didn’t choose high Priests or leaders, he chose tax collectors, fisherman, ordinary people (even murderers) who would achieve greatness for God, just by being willing to listen and obey. Thats the lesson I take away to day. Just be humble, listen to God’s voice and let HIM do the miracles through you and me.

    We truly have a super God.

    Graham

Leave a Reply

