Matthew 27:51A – You Have Direct Access To God Through Jesus Christ Because The “Veil” Has Been Torn In Two

Matthew 27:51A- At that moment the curtain of the temple was torn in two from top to bottom.

The bible declares that on the day that Jesus was crucified on Calvary’s Hill, the curtain in the temple was torn into two from the top to the bottom. This meant that there was no more need for any more animal blood sacrifice to atone for the sins of the people. Jesus was the ultimate sacrifice! The penalty for man’s sin was paid in full that day at Calvary.

Prior to Jesus shedding of His blood for our sins, animal blood had to be shed according to the Jewish Law to atone for the people’s sin. Hebrews 13:11 – Under the old system, the high priest brought the blood of animals into the Holy Place as a sacrifice for sin, and the bodies of the animals were burned outside the camp.

Worship in the Earthly Tabernacle Hebrews 9:1-9
Now the first covenant had regulations for worship and also an earthly sanctuary. 2 A tabernacle was set up. In its first room were the lampstand and the table with its consecrated bread; this was called the Holy Place. 3 Behind the second curtain was a room called the Most Holy Place, 4 which had the golden altar of incense and the gold-covered ark of the covenant. This ark contained the gold jar of manna, Aaron’s staff that had budded, and the stone tablets of the covenant. 5 Above the ark were the cherubim of the Glory, overshadowing the atonement cover. But we cannot discuss these things in detail now. 6 When everything had been arranged like this, the priests entered regularly into the outer room to carry on their ministry. 7 But only the high priest entered the inner room, and that only once a year, and never without blood, which he offered for himself and for the sins the people had committed in ignorance. 8 The Holy Spirit was showing by this that the way into the Most Holy Place had not yet been disclosed as long as the first tabernacle was still functioning. 9 This is an illustration for the present time, indicating that the gifts and sacrifices being offered were not able to clear the conscience of the worshiper. 10 They are only a matter of food and drink and various ceremonial washings—external regulations applying until the time of the new order.

Although the “veil” hung at the entrance of the temple as a shield, it was lifted once a year by the High Priest when he would enter the sanctuary on the day of atonement.

There is no additional need for shedding of blood on today, nor taking your sacrifice to an earthly Priest. Earthly sacrifices ceased at the death of Jesus at Calvary. Proof was the shedding of His blood and the torn “Veil” at His death. The “Veil” was symbolically, a ” shield or barrier” that separated man and God during the old testament time.

Through the shed blood of Christ, we now have direct access to God by “faith” through Jesus Christ. John 14:6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. Yes, Jesus is the only way to God! There is no other way! Not through man or any other source, Jesus is the One! He is the “One” that is interceding to the Father, daily on our behalf.

Jesus is now the High Priest that sits on the right hand of God the Father. Hebrews 4:14 – Therefore, since we have a great high priest who has ascended into heaven, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to the faith we profess. Romans 8:34 – Who is the one who will condemn? Christ is the one who died (and more than that, he was raised), who is at the right hand of God, and who also is interceding for us.

The Blood of Christ – Hebrews 9:11-28 -The Ultimate Sacrifice!

In your spare time, read the book of Leviticus, especially chapter 16.

Remember, you now have direct access to God through Christ Jesus by faith. There is no longer a need for an earthly priest to make atonement for man’s sins. Ephesians 2:18 – Now all of us can come to the Father through the same Holy Spirit because of what Christ has done for us.

Tell God thank you that we can now come to Him with confidence and assurance that God will not only hear us, but He will answer our prayers. 1 John 5:15 – And if we know that he listens to our requests, we can be sure that we have what we ask him for.

I love you all with the love of Christ!

Debra

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in Family, Inspirational, Marriage, Motivational, Parenting, Salvation, SPIRITUAL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Matthew 27:51A – You Have Direct Access To God Through Jesus Christ Because The “Veil” Has Been Torn In Two

  1. Graham R. says:

    Thank you Minister Aiken. I would like to tell you a short story that happened to me. Ten years ago. I was dropped off in town by a friend in a small street so I could walk to the station nearby to catch the train home. It had been a long day at work and my friend was doing me a favour. As I walked along the street, heading to the station, I saw a tall black iron fence with a peaceful garden behind it and an apartment building hidden amongst beautiful tall trees. As my wife and I were getting tired of living in our noisy little rented apartment, I turned to face the garden and said out loud: “God, why can’t we live there?”. I was tired and frustrated. Three months later my wife and I finally started looking to buy a small apartment. I found an estate agent one Saturday morning and caught up with her just as she was shutting up her office. I begged her to give me a minute so I could register with her and give her our wish list that the apartment should have. I remember that at the end she said “Thats a long list, I’ll see what I can do”, but her expression told me that I was wasting my time. Two days later (on the Monday morning) the estate agent rang me up very excited. “You’ll never guess what has just happened. Two sisters have placed their deceased uncle’s apartment with me to sell just now. Would you like to see it?” I said “Yes, how about tonight after work.” Well when I jumped out of her car I thought I recognized the street somehow, and low and behold, it was not only the same street but also the same apartment building with the Black Iron Fence. And yes it had everything that I had put on my list!! It was the only apartment she ever showed me and we signed the papers two days later!! Even to this day I marvel at the power of prayer. And just so God could never let me forget: My favourite hobby is collecting wines and the address of the property is in a street called Vine Street!! God has called himself the true vine.
    I hope this recounting of my experience may bring the reality of God’s power to those who read this. God doesn’t always give what you ask for, but it says in the Bible “If you ask for bread, he doesn’t give you a stone”.

    God Bless
    Graham

    • Amen!

      Oh, how touching was your testimony Graham! I felt the power of God and you spoke of how He blessed you and how He divinely order our steps in this process.

      For that, I do tell the Lord thank you my brother! You have given hope the hoplless on today!

      God is indeed able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we could ask or think according to the power that worketh in us.

      PRAISE GOD!

      Bless you my brother.

      Debra

  2. Graham R. says:

    Oh, and one last thing, that I should tell you. As I was signing the papers on the apartment I asked the esate agent again to spell her last name. She said “Oh yes things have moved so quickly I forgot to give you my card “I’m Mrs Vine…..”

    God Bless!!
    Graham

    • You know I am screaming right now! Divine Providence! No doubt about it!

      Blessed and highly favored of the Lord!

      Do tell the Lord thank you Graham.

      Your sister in Christ!
      Debr

  3. Graham R. says:

    Hi Minister Aiken,
    Out of curiosity I searched “I am the true Vine” on the internet. Found John 15, verses 1 through 17. I think I found what God wanted me to know. It wasn’t the apartment after all!!!
    God Bless!
    Graham

Leave a Reply

