Philippians 3:14 – Keep Moving Forward Because Looking Back Is Not An Option For You

Philippians 3:14 – I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

God, through the Apostle Paul is calling us to let go of the past. Let’ listen to what Paul said concerning his past. Philippians 3:13 – Brothers, I, for my part, do not think of myself as having yet gotten hold of it; but one thing I do: forgetting what is behind me and reaching forward toward what lies ahead.

Scripture declares in Psalm 37:23 “Steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord and he delights in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down for the Lord upholds him with his hand”.

Paul says we are to reach for those things which are before us. We only do that by refocusing our thinking on God’s word, which in return refocus our vision to God’s vision for our lives.

Spiritual growth can only be obtained in the stretch beyond what is our comfort zone.

There is a Prize to be Won! We are exhorted to run the race in 1 corinthians 9:24 – Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize.

Hebrews 12:1-3 -Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, 2 fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. 3 Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

In the midst of a chaotic world, trouble on every hand, Paul reminds us that there is a higher calling than what we see with our natural eyes. There is a prize to be won! Victory in Christ Jesus. We can only grasp the vision of it if our eyes are on Christ Jesus.

Perhaps you are reading this blog and think that you may me too old or it is too late for you to start the race. No, it is never to late as long as you have breath in your body. If you look throughout the bible, you will see where many of the runners started out at a very late age. One example is Moses, who was 80 years old when God called him to enter the race. I was called to run this Christian race in April 1998 at the age of 40 years old.

We must keep pressing forward. Why? Looking back is not an option for the believer.

Remember Lot’s wife? she looked back and turned to a pillar of salt.

Can we honestly say that we are putting forth every effort to reach the goal? Remember, there is a prize to be won. Will you win? It is up to you! With God on our side, we can make it. Philippians 4:13-I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

REMEMBER: Keep pressing toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus. There is a prize to be won. Keep it moving forward becasue looking back is not an option for you.

God bless and do tell the Lord thank you for giving you the patience to stay in the race and the strength to be able to run it.

I love you all with the love of Christ.

Debra

About Minister Aiken

I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I received my call to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ on Sunday, February 16, 2003 and I was licensed as a Minister on Sunday, December 30, 2007. I am an Associate Minister, Sunday School Teacher for Adult # 1 Class, Instructor for New Members Class, Youth Church Teacher, Senior Missionary, and Blogger. I have worked in the medical field for 31 years. I am the wife of one husband whom I have been married to for the last 27 years. Out of this union came one son. I have always been an advocate of God's Word even prior to salvation. Now that I am saved, I have taken it to another level with the help of the Holy Spirit. I am what others call "Radicle for Christ!" Yes, I LOVE JESUS! I started sending out daily devotional messages over 12 years ago via email. In March of 2011 the Lord told me that it was time for the daily devotionals to be taken to the world wide web. I did not understand how nor belive that God could use me for such a task as this, but thanks be to God who knows all things. I obeyed God and the rest was history. This ministry has truly been a blessing to the heart and soul of many that are saved and unsaved. Many lives have been changed, energized, transformed, restored, refreshed, and clansed by the Power of the Holy Spirit through God's spoken words from His Bible. Romans 10:14-15 - How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15-And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Truly, this Ministry is a blessing from God to mankind everywhere. No great works has any man done that he or she should boast! "TELL THE LORD THANK YOU" is indeed the Lord's will for you and I. God truly is an "AWESOME WONDER!" I love Him!! He is my Lord and Savior!!! Romans 8:31- If God be for you, who could be against you? It was Christ who died for us. 1 Thessalonian 5;18-Give thanks in all things for this is the Lord will concerning you and I in Christ Jesus. Matthew 6:33-But seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.
This entry was posted in BROTHERLY LOVE, Children, Family, FATHERING, Inspirational, Marriage, MOTHERING and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Philippians 3:14 – Keep Moving Forward Because Looking Back Is Not An Option For You

  1. Thanks for the encouragement Debra! Not only to keep pressing on, like this post, but also for being such an encouragement to my wife Katie and I (and our son Eli) as we stopped by your workplace. Thanks for shining the light of Jesus!

    • Thank you Bobby.

      What a pleasure it was to have met you and your beautiful, God filled family. What can I say about Eli? Truly, that child is a gift from heaven above.

      The presence of you 3 was filled with the Holy Spirit. I felt it, even in Eli. God is gonna use this family in a “GREAT” way.

      Continue to let the Lord use you all to spread the Gospel to all nations.

      God bless and thanks for stopping by.

      Debra

Leave a Reply

